top of page
  • Prof. S. Kannan

Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony

The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony is the day to recognize students' efforts in various academic, extracurricular and holistic development activities and competitions during the academic year, especially for their participation and achievements. Regardless of the traditional educational goals, this ceremony was held on April 18 at Laxmi Institute of Technology to motivate the high achievers. To make this event more glorious, we invited Mr. Himal Patel (famous singer and former student of the college ), Mr. Saurabh Vijay Singh (international badminton player) and Ms. Runa Kar (Principal of Laxmi International School, Pre-Primary) as special guests. Director Dr. Basavaraj Patil and Principal Prof. Amrat Patel welcomed the dignitaries with a bouquet of flowers.

At the ceremony, the winners of various sports competitions such as table tennis, carrom, chess, badminton, kabaddi, volleyball, cricket, etc. were honored with medals and certificates. Winners of various competitions like drawing, speech, poster making, essence of India, Glance of India, GIF creativity and slogan writing held on the occasion of Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav were also awarded certificates. Certificates were also awarded to the students for the best idea with a unique technology model for future development during the Idea Festival. Further the students who participated in various NSS activities throughout the year, organized events, or played a major role as a volunteer, as well as students who represented the class as CR have been recognised with special certificates.

At the end of the event, Prof. Amrat Patel, Principal (Diploma), greeted all the students and thanked them for their participation in the event and for contributing directly or indirectly to the success of the event. The event concluded with the national anthem.

922 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page